Agreed about Barnes – I liked him the last few weeks too

by

8 Responses to “Agreed about Barnes – I liked him the last few weeks too”

  1. Dave in Tucson Says:

    Wow, that was ugly. Our defense is bad.

  2. Dave in Tucson Says:

    to go with my ugly:

    * the good: this is probably the best offense the Packers have had since 2011. Really, really nice to see them consistently putting up points throughout the game

    * the bad: the defense. Saints just ran all over the Packers, it’s just inexplicable to me why they abandon the run in the second half. I guarantee you we’re gonna see some opponent(s) run on us all game long like the 49ers did last year.

    That said, a nice win over a team that’s (probably) better than their 1-2 record.

  3. Dave in Tucson Says:

    More than a month later, and that’s still my prognosis: our defense is awful. Offense is probably good enough to get us to the playoffs, maybe good enough to get to the divisional round, depending on match up.

    Barring a miraculous turnaround on the defensive side of things, I don’t see the Packers advancing beyond the championship game, and certainly it feels like a Super Bowl win is out of the question.

  4. mike5371d Says:

    Where is everyone at? Hoping y’all are OK and enjoyed the Packers game on Sat. I think the packers can take the Bucs this time and will be heading down here to Tampa!

  5. mike5371d Says:

    well that was a sad ending to a great season. Wish you all well and hope to see you next year!

  6. mike5371d Says:

    Well that was a very disappointing start of the season. I was really hoping to see some activity here on Packergeeks, but I think COVID19 might have taking that away. I will still check in to see if you come back and just needed a break. Fingers crossed.

  7. mike5371d Says:

    Well boys, I’m guessing you are rolling over in your graves as Aaron Rodgers has officially been traded to the New York Jets. Just like old Brett. Miss you guys.

    • Dave in Tucson Says:

      It’s pretty clear Rodgers wanted to go. And like Mike Tomlin said, “We can’t do this with hostages, man. We need volunteers.”

      Love looked pretty good in relief of Rodgers in the Eagles game last year, so I have some hope that he can be at least a solid QB1 for us going forward.

Leave a comment