Vikes make good move trading up for Bridgewater

by

I like Teddy Bridgewater. I think he could be a fairly special player in this league. I’ve seen a few of his games and more than anything, the thing I was most impressed with was his touch pass. I remember a particular play when he was flushed out of the pocket, scrambling everywhere and threw an exquisite lob pass over several defenders right to his WR for a first down. I am also impressed by his attitude. He could cause some headaches for the Packers in the years ahead.

5 Responses to “Vikes make good move trading up for Bridgewater”

  1. RayMidge Says:

    Agreed. I did not understand Teddy’s plummet (seemingly because of a bad pro day). With Zimmer and TB, I fear the Vikes are set to improve in the next 5 years and perhaps won’t waste AP’s entire career.

    I like the Clinton-Dix pick for GB. Here’s hoping TT adds more speed/tackling up the middle and maybe a WR and TE too.

  2. Dave K Says:

    Ponder 2.0. Great guy. “Most NFL ready QB in draft.” Lousy arm strength.

  3. Dave In Tucson Says:

    Yeah, the Vikings don’t have the greatest track record in picking QBs. It’s to the point where Daunte Culpepper is actually one of their standout successes in the last 20 years.

    I’m not saying Bridgewater’s gonna be a bust, but I’m not gonna welcome our new Minnesota overlords just yet, either.

    • 56Coop Says:

      Folks, I love football as much as anyone but this pageantry of the draft is a bit ridiculous. Happy to get Dix, not sure about a freshman WR. Hope the next pick is defensive. We’ll see pretty soon.

      • 56Coop Says:

        Oops, meant Fresno, not freshman. Hate this auto computer crap. Good Dr pick (I hope).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

