Missing 31 yard FG simply unbelievable

by

Just to give you a sense for how ridiculous it is for a 6-time Pro-Bowler like Akers to miss a 31 yard FG – I’m not kidding when I say that if I were just thrown out on the field and told to attempt that same FG left footed (I’m right footed), as a former soccer player I’d say there would be a 60% chance that I’d make it. I’m not saying this to self-promote here. I’m saying this simply to illustrate how difficult it is to MISS from that close. While Akers has certainly had a history of some decidedly non-clutch kick situations, that miss seemed to be more affected by the Lions self-sabotage curse than anything.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

