Raiders Release Matt Flynn

by

Interesting move. Boy, his career has crashed and burned since that Detroit game. I sort of feel bad for him, though I envy his financial stability. But it does beg the question – should the Packers pick him up for some extra security behind Rodgers? I actually like the thought of Wallace being there as I think he’d actually be decent if pressed into action. But having Flynn around might be smart as he was clearly comfortable with this offense and Rodgers etc. I’m guessing the Pack takes a pass. I’ll be curious to see where he ends up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

