Vince Young, Alex Green and DJ Williams released so far

by
  • While I’m a bit surprised we parted with Young, his last effort in preseason game #4 was pretty bad. The fumbles and missed passes hurt his cause. My guess is something is afoot here – I think we’re going to pick someone up who gets released or trade for someone. (If Matt Moore ends up getting cut I wouldn’t mind picking him up – or working something out with Oakland if Matt Flynn gets demoted.) I will be frustrated if Coleman is the backup.
  • Alex Green simply didn’t deserve to be on this team. He had opportunities in the last couple years to show himself and failed. And he was not good in the preseason.
  • Williams also did not show much.
  • I thought Tyrone Walker showed enough to make the team – but apparently not. He was cut too. I’m still not too comfortable with our WR group. I think we’ll feel the losses of Jennings and Driver more than people seem to be talking about. If Rodgers can make this group excel, he’s THAT good.
2 Responses to “Vince Young, Alex Green and DJ Williams released so far”

  1. RayMidge Says:

    The Raiders kept 4 QBs. They are going nowhere, I can see Flynn for a 6th rounder making sense for both teams.

  2. Dave in Tucson Says:

    Reports are Packers have cut Coleman, and signed Seneca Wallace. I’ve never really seen SW play, so I don’t know how good (bad) he is. But he can probably at least manage a handoff without fumbling, so presumably he represents at least some improvement over Harrell.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

