Datone Jones – great quote about Rodgers

by

Read the following excerpt from this article at si.com. Jones sounds promising – and it sounds like he “gets it”:

Now only if Jones could chase down Aaron Rodgers out on the field. The first-round draft pick has been wowed by what the team’s star quarterback can pull off even in practice. “Practicing against Aaron Rodgers is tough,” Jones said. “That’s the hardest game I’ve ever played, and it was at practice.” Jones has befriended Rodgers, the Packers’ first-round draft choice in 2005 who is now the team’s longest-tenured active player.   “I talk to Aaron Rodgers a lot,” Jones said. “I told him one time, I almost intercepted one of his passes, and he was like, `No, I saw you the whole time.’ I was like, `You weren’t even looking at me.’ He said, `Trust me, I know your assignment before you even did it.’ I was like, `This guy is incredible.”’

Read More: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2013/football/nfl/wires/08/02/2020.ap.fbn.packers.datone.jones.0784/index.html#ixzz2bCuRsFIH

 

 

4 Responses to “Datone Jones – great quote about Rodgers”

  1. 56coop Says:

    Well, hopefully this is nothing but SiriusFM is reporting that Cobb left the field at practice with ice on his shoulder. NOT what we need. Also heard a little blurb that McCarthy says Bulaga hopes to play sometime during the season.

    • Dave in Tucson Says:

      Well, Jerry Rice tore his ACL and MCL in week 1 of ’97, and was able to return in week 15 (during which he broke his kneecap, but that’s another story).

      So it’s not impossible for Bulaga to be ready to play before the end of the season. It’s just a question of if he can, and whether the Packers want to hold a roster spot for him.

  2. Dave in Tucson Says:

    Well, shoot. More bad news: Jordy Nelson has knee surgery. Is it just me, or are there more injuries than usual this preseason? (I mean around the league, not just with the Packers.)

    • 56coop Says:

      Personally I think I all has to do with the new CBA and this ridiculous practice schedule they have. I understand the need for player safety and am all for it but you have as group of guys here who don’t mind wolfing down steroids, PED’s, HGH & then turn around and sue the league over concussions. Go back to 2 a days with pads and a lot of this BS stops IMHO.

      No kickoffs in the Pro Bowl – they ever introduce that to seasonal games and/or the playoffs and I’m thru with the NFL. Put the front lines 1-2 yds apart like on a regular play but do not banish kickoffs.

      I’ll shut up now. I feel myself stepping on a soap box.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

