Helicopters following Favre’s arrival?

by

I’m going to get sick…

8 Responses to “Helicopters following Favre’s arrival?”

  1. 56Coop Says:

    They’re covering this like OJ in the Bronco

  2. PackerBelle Says:

    So glad I barely watch any TV (and especially not during the summer). Since I live in the Twin Cities the next few weeks would be painful.

  3. goodeggblogger Says:

    Is it possible he needed to play for the Vikings to be closer to the Mayo Clinic to get the psychiatric help he so needs?

  4. 56Coop Says:

    Well, it’s official. Vikings Web site says they signed Favre. He starts Friday, and also has a small tear in his rotator cuff.

  5. Ron La Canne Says:

    My condolences Belle. They do have the only good lutfisk available this side of Sweden, however.

    • PackerBelle Says:

      Too bad I don’t like lutefisk. I went to a certain Norwegian college and after multiple years of having to serve it at Christmas time I can’t stand it.

      I was thinking that if it turns out Favre bought the condo in Edina at 50th and France, I might need to do some shopping in that area wearing my Rodgers jersey, which is actually a much better one that either of my two #4 jerseys.

  6. Aaron Rogders Says:

    “Other readers say that folks already are offering $200 or more for game tickets with a face value of $76.”

    Sounds like a deal to me. When I looked a month ago a lot of tickets for the Lambeau game were over a grand. They must be talking about tickets to that crappy stadium…

  7. DaveK Says:

    Good article about Rodgers. OUR quarterback.

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/news;_ylt=AvOBBAfotgrdjtq_nYJMWztDubYF?slug=cr-packerscamp081809&prov=yhoo&type=lgns

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

