Favre to Tampa done deal?

by

It is with great hesitation that I offer a link here to a website called savebrett.net due to the massive, obvious bias. But I figure there probably isn’t a bias involved in breaking this story. They contend that the trade to Tampa Bay is essentially a done deal. We’ll see how credible a story this is.

UPDATE: Virtually everyone reporting now that Tampa trade talks are “heating up.”  As of 4:48pm CST no deal had been finalized.  See Lori Nickel w/updates here.

3 Responses to “Favre to Tampa done deal?”

  1. PackerBelle Says:

    I’m taking this worth a grain of salt. After all, it wasn’t too long ago that the trade to the Jets was a done deal. And they aren’t giving any specifics as to what the trade would involve.

    I know its hopeless, but I still wish Favre would just shut up and stay retired.

  2. Ron La Canne Says:

    McCarthy – “Favre was not of a mind set to play here.”
    “Didn’t get to defining his role. Favre would not discuss anything other than the problems.”
    “will you play for the Packers? He would not discuss that.”
    “Why would I let anyong of a negative mindset in the locker room?”
    “I don’t talk about Trades”
    Question: “Why is Favre not the starter?” Answer: “You need to ask Favre that question.”

  3. Ryan O. Says:

    Yeah, I’m fairly certain that this is the third “trade will be complete by EOB today” blog post I’ve seen in this whole saga. I’d be happy to be wrong, as I currently live in Florida and would certainly buy tickets for 9/28.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

