Jets Talking to Packers, Too

by

Here is Eric Mangini’s non-denial denial on the Favre matter, via Jason Wilde.

“With all those discussions, those things are internal and that really hasn’t changed,” Mangini said. “(Jets GM) Mike (Tannenbaum) and I talk every single night about a lot of things but, like I said, we keep those things internal.”

Asked if he was outright denying the report, Mangini replied, “What I said is where really where I’m at, which is we talk about a lot of different things and all those things are between Mike and I and organizationally we keep them inside. I hope you guys can respect that. I understand that you have to ask the questions, but I hope you understand where I’m at on it.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

