Another Reason to Like Devin Hester

by

Yes, he plays for the Chicago Bears.  And, yes, he went to college at Miami.  And, it’s true that he is likely to be a nightmare for the Packers for years to come.  But Devin Hester is awesome.  I’m a lot more likely to watch a game when he’s playing and I get pissed when teams (wisely) punt away from him.

Now, he’s trying to get a new contract.  He says it’s been a slow process but he is nonetheless in camp because he an an obligation to be there.

“It’s tough, but I did sign a contract, so I’m obligated to come out here,” he said. “I’d be reneging if I didn’t show up, but at the same time it’s very frustrating. I do want to get paid. But I’m not going to sit here and complain about not getting paid enough. I’m going to come out here and play ball.”

One Response to “Another Reason to Like Devin Hester”

  1. lostinutah Says:

    The Bears still suck.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

