Rodgers Ready?

by

The consensus on Aaron Rodgers is that he is a capable but not outstanding quarterback. That sounds about right to me.

Rodgers spoke to ESPN here. He talks about the evolution in his relationship with Favre and seems to be saying all the right things.

“You can’t replace a legend and I know that going in,” he said. “All I can do is try to be the best quarterback I can be. I’m not going to let anyone outwork me and I’m going to be accountable to my coaches and teammates. I know it’s a challenge, but I’ve got a good team around me and I had three years to learn from Brett, who is the greatest quarterback ever.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

