No Call?

by

Nate Webster dropped Ryan Grant for a loss on second down, then took his helmet off and ran down the field to celebrate. ESPN, too busy talking to Vince Vaughn, did not show a replay or comment on the no call. Thanks again to TIVO, I took a second look. Webster’s helmet was not knocked off during the play. He took it off afterwards. If I’m not mistaken, it’s an automatic 15-yard penalty. No call, though referee Ron Winter took Webster aside and appeared to scolding him. That is crap.

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: